Posted on

March 5, 2013-Daily Diary Entry

I look outside my window and see the old Asian man walking again; every day, come rain, or shine, he is out there walking around.  It seems to me that he is always exercising his joints to  try and remain limber in his old age.   He’s dressed in his usual attire; the beanie, sunglasses, jacket, sweats and tennis shoes…up and down the stairs he goes…round and round the  perimeters he wonders…he always smiles at me and I always smile back; I wave and say, “hi.”  He doesn’t speak English, but who cares; we understand one and other…I look forward to seeing him every day…it’s my ritual now…and one thing always remains painfully clear to me; that whilst most days I have been inside waiting for death, he is always outside trying to soak up what is left of life.

© 2013 Regan McCoy All Rights Reserved

About Regan

Artist of many mediums, lover, dreamer, thriver...drinker of fine malts; the chocolate ones that is.

Leave a Reply

